AMTA Massage Therapy Schools & Educators

These are the AMTA affiliated schools in Illinois who are training the LMTs of the future. The schools on this list have gone over and above what’s needed to prepare the students and have committed, as a whole, to the Standards of Practice and Code of Ethics of the AMTA. We honor and support them as part of the IL Chapter team! Of course, there are other benefits to being an AMTA School (instructor training, webinars, insurance). You can read more about those benfits here – AMTA School Benefits

Black Hawk College – Massage Therapy & Bodywork Program

6600 34th Ave

Moline, IL 61265-5870

(309) 796-5120

Jennifer Johnson

johnsonj@bhc.edu

www.bhc.edu

Cortiva Institute
Woodridge Campus

1051 Internationale Parkway

Woodridge, IL 60517-4945

(630) 410-6160

Patricia Vater

info@cortiva.com

www.cortiva.com

Cortiva Institute – Chicago School of Massage Therapy
Crystal Lake Campus

241 Commerce Drive

Crystal Lake, IL 60014-3538

(815) 404-2701

Earl Conner

info@cortiva.com

www.cortiva.com

Cortiva Institute – Chicago School of Massage Therapy
Loop Campus

17 N State St

5th Floor

Chicago, IL 60602-3315

(312) 253-3345

Susan Barney

susan.barney@cortiva.edu

www.cortiva.edu

Elgin Community College

1700 Spartan Drive

Elgin, IL 60123-7193

(847) 214-7203

Lurana Bain

lbain@elgin.edu

www.elgin.edu

European Massage Therapy School

4905 Old Orchard Center, Suite 710

Skokie, IL 60077-4734

(847) 673-7595

Arkady Khazin

info@school-for-massage.com

www.school-for-massage.com

Everest College – Burr Ridge

6880 N Frontage Rd

Burr Ridge, IL 60527-7825

(630) 920-7825

Robin Marie Helton

rhelton@cci.edu

www.everest.edu

Everest College – Merrionette Park

11560 S Kedzie Ave

Merrionette Park, IL 60803-4517

(708) 239-0055

Amy Wiltgen

awiltgen@cci.edu

www.everest.edu

First Institute, Inc.

790 S McHenry

Crystal Lake, IL 60014-7452

(815) 459-3500

Anne Miller

amiller@firstinstitute.com

www.firstinstitute.com

Harper College

1200 W Algonquin Rd

Palatine, IL 60067-7373

(847) 925-6706

Susan Landers

slanders@harpercollege.edu

www.harpercollege.edu

Illinois Central College

1 College Drive

Peoria, IL 61635-0001

(309) 690-6802

Jana Rego-Heins

jana.rego-heins@icc.edu

www.icc.edu

Illinois Valley Community College

815 Orlando Smith St

Oglesby, IL 61348-9692

(815) 224-0507

Cherie Monterastelli

cherie_monterastelli@ivcc.edu

www.ivcc.edu

Kishwaukee College

21193 Malta Rd

Malta, IL 60150-9699

(815) 825-2086 ext. 2590

Leslie J Ciaccio

lciaccio@kishwaukeecollege.edu

www.kishwaukeecollege.edu

Lake Land College

1204 Network Centre Drive

Effingham, IL 62401-4656

(217) 540-3535

Martha Mioux

mmioux@lakeland.cc.il.us

www.lakeland.cc.il.us

Morton College Therapeutic Massage Program

3801 S Central Ave

Cicero, IL 60804-4300

(708) 656-8000 ext. 2412

Linda L. Moore

Linda.Moore@morton.edu

www.morton.edu

National University of Health Sciences

200 E Roosevelt Rd

Lombard, IL 60148-4539

(800) 826-6285

Randy Swenson

rswenson@nuhs.edu

www.nuhs.edu

Pacific College of Oriental Medicine

65 E Wacker Place, 21st Floor

Chicago, IL 60601-7296

(773) 477-4822

Edward Lamadrid

elamadrid@pacificcollege.edu

www.pacificcollege.edu

Parkland College

2400 W Bradley Ave

Rm L117

Champaign, IL 61821-1806

(217) 353-2031

Tamela Everett

teverett@parkland.edu

www.parkland.edu

Rosel School of Massage Therapy

2446 W Devon Ave

Chicago, IL 60659

(773) 508-5600

Rosel & Chris Baek

chris_baek@roselschool.org

www.roselschool.org

Soma Institute

55 East Jackson Boulevard, Suite 300

Chicago, IL 60604-4466

(312) 939-2723

Stanley Kozik & Joan Hannant

stanleykozik@soma.edu & jhannant@soma.edu

www.soma.edu

Waubonsee Community College

4S783 State Route 47

Sugar Grove, IL 60554-9448

(630) 466-2350

Denise Nakaji & Kebra Crafton

dnakaji@waubonsee.edu

www.waubonsee.edu